Mittelfest — Music

Janoska style goes symphonic

Janoska Ensemble/FVG Orchestra

Piazza Duomo
80 minutes with intermission
21/07 - 21:30

Janoska style goes symphonic is the irresistible encounter and inevitable attraction of two musical universes: the polyglot and heterodox one of Janoska Ensemble and the broad symphonic one of FVG Orchestra. In a succession of ironic cross-references between the classical repertoire and Janoska Ensemble’s surprising variations, the eternal duel between the regularity of the canon and the vital breath of its own rupture is staged. Because the ability of the classics to continue to resonate in the listener passes through an inevitable betrayal.

In case of bad weather, the show will be held in the Church of San Francesco


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Le nozze di Figaro Ouverture

František Janoska (1986)
Janoska Symphony Op. 1
Impressions Along The Danube
I. Bratislava 
II. Vienna  
III. Budapest

Johann Strauss jr. (1825-1899)
Die fledermaus Ouverture à la Janoska

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Danza Ungherese n. 5 WoO1 in sol minore

Cesar Portillo de la Luz (1922-2013)
Contigo en la distancia Bolero
Arrangiamento di František Janoska

František Janoska (1986)
Rumba for Amadeus



FVG Orchestra

Janoska Ensemble

Ondrej Janoska, violin

Roman Janoska, violin
František Janoska, piano

Julius Darvas, double bass

special guest Arpád Janoska, vocals



Paolo Paroni


co-production FVG Orchestra and Mittelfest2023

photo © Andreas BItesnich